Menu

The term “scam” is commonly understood as a scam or a scam. Unlike bankruptcy, a scam is a planned action for which management was preparing. Similar situations occur if a company or project has failed to fulfill its obligations to investors.

In the field of cryptocurrencies, the concept of “scam” is often applied to various dubious crypto projects, many cryptocurrencies, and, of course, ICOs. If the project does not bring anything useful, it is called a scam.

There is simply no universal instruction on how to recognize scams. The fact is that a team of such projects creates the appearance of work until the last moment and tries to show that everything is fine until the end.

There are times when projects disappear quickly, literally overnight. In this case, accounts on forums and social networks are deleted, all contacts with developers disappear, and the site is closed.

However, often the team will make the appearance of work. Remember that most scams are ICOs. The creators of the project collect funds and then do whatever they want since the ICO does not provide for the possibility of control by investors.

And so it happens – the developers collect funds and disappear into nowhere, however, the real work on the project is not carried out, only its appearance is created. Often this should be enough for the project to exist without the appearance of official scam charges. We work, we try, and everything will be! And when everything will be – another question.
The first signs that may indicate a scam are unusually large bonuses during the sale of tokens at the ICO, statements about the reorganization of the company, information about the freezing of payments and tokens, reports of technical problems, disagreements, and scandals in the project, as well as various complaints about problems legal nature.

Invest wisely – save your money!

Night Exchange
10.12.2022, 06:43

Меню

Что такое скам? Как распознать мошенничество?

Скам — c английского языка афера или мошенничество. В отличие от банкротства, скам спланированное действие, руководство готовилось к такому событию. Такая ситуация происходит, когда проект либо компания не выполняет свои обязательства перед инвесторами.

В криптовалютном сообществе понятие "скам" часто применяется к различным сомнительным криптопроектам, некоторым криптовалюта и, конечно, ICO. Когда проект не несет себе никакой полезности — его называют скамом.

Универсального средства распознать скам не существует, ведь команда такого проекта до последнего создает видимость работы и старается показать, что все хорошо.

Иногда проект буквально исчезает за одну ночь, удаляются аккаунты в соц. сетях и форумах, закрывается сайт и пропадают все контакты с разработчиками.

Но в некоторых ситуациях команда делает видимость работы. Ведь большинство криптовалютных скамов — это ICO. Создатели проекта собрали средства, а дальше делают что хотят, ведь ICO не предполагает контроля со стороны инвесторов.

Так и выходит, что разработчики собрав средства никуда не исчезают, но и реальной работы по проекту не происходит, создается только видимость. Этого может быть достаточно, чтобы проект существовал без официальных обвинений в скаме. Мы стараемся, мы работаем, все будет! А вот когда — другой вопрос.

Первые звоночки скама: большие бонусы при продажи токенов на ICO, сообщения о различных технических проблемах в проекте, заморозка выплат и токенов, заявления о реорганизации компании, скандалы и разногласия в проекте, жалобы на юридические проблемы.

Берегите свои деньги – инвестируйте разумно!

Режим "Online"
28.05.2022, 07:19